Let Me Fight For You!
Time is not on your side and you don’t want to face a DUI in Georgia alone! I'm a former Cobb County prosecutor who spent years prosecuting DUI arrests in Atlanta. I will put that knowledge to work for you. A guilty plea can complicate your life in many ways you may not have thought about. I can help you fight and defeat your DUI arrest or mitigate the impact of a DUI conviction on your life. Call today at 1-833-Got-a-DUI.
Many people believe that their first DUI arrest is not that serious. Some believe they will just have to pay a fine and be done with it... That is not the case. Below are some of the possible consequences for a DUI arrest in Metro Atlanta.
License Suspension for 12 Months on Conviction
If you are convicted of a DUI charge, you will face a license suspension for up to 1 year. However, you may be eligible for a limited driving permit. This depends on your BAC, implied consent, and whether you have an administrative suspended license. You must act within 30 days of your DUI arrest to avoid an administrative license suspension.
- First DUI arrest: 10 days minimum and up to 1 year max. However, the judge may probate all but 24 hours.
- Second DUI arrest: 90 days minimum and up to 1 year max. However, the judge may probate all but 72 hours.
- Third DUI arrest: 120 days minimum and up to 1 year max (High and Aggravated). The judge may probate all but 15 days.
- Fourth DUI arrest: Could be charged as a felony. You are looking at the minimum of one year incarceration.
Fines, Community Service, and DUI School
- First DUI arrest: $300.00 – $1,000.00 plus court surcharges; 40 hours of community service; DUI school / Risk Reduction; clinical evaluation and any treatment recommended.
- Second DUI arrest: $600.00 – $1,000.00 plus court surcharges; 240 hours of community service; DUI school / Risk Reduction; clinical evaluation and any treatment recommended.
- Third DUI arrest: $1000.00 - $5,000.00 plus court surcharges; 240 hours of community service; DUI school / Risk Reduction; clinical evaluation and any treatment recommended.
A guilty plea to DUI in Georgia leaves you vulnerable to all the above. However, I can help protect you. My knowledge of DUI defense law and reputation in the courtroom helps me challenge the charge against you and, if necessary, negotiate for a reduced charge. If you or someone you know has been charged with a DUI arrest, call toll free at 1-833-Got-a-DUI.
What I can do to protect your rights
Law enforcement uses tools such as a breath test and roadside sobriety tests to establish probable cause to arrest you for DUI and to collect valuable evidence against you. To develop a strong defense, I challenge:
- The accuracy and relevancy of the breath machine results
- The administration and interpretation of field sobriety tests
- Subjective observations made by law enforcement officers
- Probable cause for your traffic stop, including unlawful sobriety checkpoints
- And more
My fee for DUI defense is a flat-fee. Unlike most other attorneys, my fee includes trial. The only additional costs will be if we need an expert or your case is appealed. I understand the financial burden this places on you. My fee is very affordable. I take all forms of payment, and I offer affordable payment plan options.
Call toll free 1-833-Got-a-DUI or (404) 369-0048 for a free assessment of your case. There are no obligations and I will not pressure you into hiring me.